CHINA 2019 Grand Prix Awards

The results for the Grand Prix Awards of the CHINA 2019 World Stamp Exhibition were announced as the grand finale at the Palmares night held on 17 June, 2019 at the InterContinental Wuhan hotel.

As the only candidate for the Grand Prix National prize, Mr Ding Jinsong received the award for his exhibit “The 1897 Red Revenue Surcharges of China”.

There were three candidates for the Grand Prix International prize, and the award went to Mr Masayasu Nagai from Japan who received the most votes counted on stage, for his exhibit “Australia: Private Printing Period in Victoria 1850-1859”. He received his prize from FIP President Mr Bernard Beston.

Finally, the Grand Prix D’Honneur prize went to Mr Wei Gang from China, who received the most votes out of the three nominated candidates, for his exhibit “The Postal History of Mongolia (1755-1921). The prize was presented to him from Mr Yang Li Min, President of All-China Philatelic Federation.

Congratulations to all the winners!