INDONESIA 2022 Grand Prix Awards

Organised by the Indonesian Philatelic Federation, the INDONESIA 2022 World Stamp Championship Exhibition has been successfully held at the JIEXPO convention centre in Jakarta, Indonesia from 5 – 9 August 2022.

The FIP Board would like to recognize the hard work of members of the Organising Committee in making the exhibition happen.

A very efficient Palmares dinner was held on 7 August 2022 at the Parliament House.

There was only 1 candidate for the Grand Prix National prize and it went to Mr Tono dwi Putranto (Indonesia) for his exhibit “The Development of KLM and KNILM Operation in the Netherlands Indies 1920 – 1942”.


There were four candidates for the Grand Prix International prize, which in the end went to Mr Jan Huys-Berlingin (Liechtenstein) for his exhibit “Belgium’s First Issue, the EPAULETTES” with the most number of votes.

Finally, the winner of the World Stamp Championship was Mr William Kwan (Hong Kong), who received the most votes out of four nominated candidates, for his exhibit “Hong Kong Designs, Proofs, Specimens and Other Archival Materials”. The prize was collected on his behalf by the Hong Kong Commissioner Mr Daniel Szeto.

WSC First runner up: Douglas Storckenfeldt (Sweden) – “Iceland until 1901”
There were two WSC second runner ups:

  1. Jose Alberto Barreras (Spain) – “The First Issues of the Spanish Mail”
  2. Kazuyiki Inoue (Japan) – “Postal History of the Korean Peninsula 1876 – 1909”

Congratulations to all the winners!